“Institutional PRS Adviser” or “IPRA”. means a corporation registered with FIMM and authorised to market and distribute private retirement schemes of another party.

Registration of Institutional PRS Adviser

Eligibility for registration of Institutional PRS Adviser

Pursuant to FIMM’s Consolidated Rules, the eligibility requirements for registration as an IPRA is a corporation which is:-

  1. A holder of a Capital Market Services License (“CMSL”) to carry out the regulated activity of dealing in PRS; or
  2. A financial institution specified as “registered person” in the Third Column under item 6 Part 1 of Schedule 4 of the Capital Market Services Act (“CMSA”).

Submission for Registration as Institutional PRS Adviser

For submission of documentation for the application of registration as IPRA, please click here.

IPRA Fee Structure

IPRA Fee Structure

For standalone IPRA:

  • Application Fee: RM1,250
  • Annual Fee: RM10,000

For IPRA + PRS Provider (single application, multiple registrations):

  • Application Fee: RM5,000 (for PRS Provider) + RM1,250 (for IPRA)
  • Annual Fee: RM10,000 (for PRS Provider) RM0 (for IPRA; i.e. annual fee is waived)

For IPRA who is an existing PRS Provider:

  • Application Fee: RM1,250
  • Annual Fee: RM0 (annual fee as an IPRA is waived)

List of Institutional PRS Advisers

Institutional Private Retirement Scheme Adviser
1.Affin Bank Berhad
2.AmBank (M) Berhad
3.Bank Muamalat Malaysia Berhad
4.CIMB Bank Berhad
5.Citibank Berhad
6.iFast Capital Sdn. Bhd.
7.Kenanga Investment Bank Berhad
8.Kenanga Investors Berhad
9.Phillip Mutual Berhad
10.Public Bank Berhad
11.RHB Bank Berhad
12.TA Investment Management Berhad
13.UOB Kay Hian Securities (M) Sdn Bhd