“Institutional UTS Adviser” or “IUTA” means a corporation registered with FIMM and authorised to market and distribute unit trust schemes of another party.

Registration of IUTA

Eligibility for registration of IUTA

Pursuant to FIMM’s Consolidated Rules,the eligibility requirements for registration as IUTA is a corporation which is:-

(1) A holder of a Capital Market Services License (“CMSL”) to carry out the regulated activity of dealing in securities or dealing in securities restricted to unit trust schemes ; or

(2) A financial institution specified as “registered persons” in Third Column under item (1)(g) part 1 of Schedule 4 of the Capital Market Services Act (“CMSA”).


Submission for Registration as IUTA

For submission of documentation for the application of registration as IUTA, please click here

IUTA Fee Structure

IUTA Application Fee

An application for registration must be accompanied by a non-refundable Application Fees of RM 1,325 (inculsive of GST 6%) and Annual Fees of RM 10,600 (inclusive of GST 6%)

IUTA Annual Fee

  • For IUTA which are Members: IUTA fee is not applicable
  • For IUTA which are not Members: IUTA Fee is correlated to the sales made by IUTA during the preceding year based on a prescribed scale
  • Minimum Annual IUTA Fee: RM10,600 ( inclusive of GST 6%)
  • The IUTA annual fee is payable in January of each year
  • IUTA Annual Fee is the total of:
    1. UTS Consultant Factor: RM53 (inclusive of GST 6%) per UTS consultant
    2. UTS Consultant Card Fee: RM3.18 (inclusive of GST 6%) per UTS Consultant, and
    3. IUTA Sales factor (below)
      A. sales < 250 mil10,000
      RM 250 mil ≤ A. sales < RM 500 mil20,000
      RM 500 mil ≤ A. sales < RM 1,000 mil40,000
      RM 1,000 mil ≤ A. sales < RM 2,000 mil60,000
      RM 2,000 mil and above80,000

      All fees quoted above are subject to GST of 6%

  • The above Sales factor is subject to the following:
    Normal load fundsInclude normal-load funds that are charging maximum front-end and/or back-end charges of 3% and above, such as equity funds and mixed asset funds100%
    Low load fundsInclude low-load funds that are charging maximum front-end and/or back-end charges of less than 3%
    such as fixed-income or bond funds and capital guaranteed/protected funds
    No-load fundsInclude no-load funds such as money market funds and other funds that are not imposing any front-end and/or back-end charges0%
  • The number of category as well as the threshold (sales levy) for respective category are subject to annual revision by the Board of Directors.

List of IUTA

  1. Affin Bank Berhad
  2. Affin Islamic Bank Berhad
  3. Amanahraya Investment Management Sdn Bhd
  4. AmBank Islamic Berhad
  5. Affin Hwang Asset Management Berhad
  6. Al Rajhi Banking & Investment Corporation (Malaysia) Berhad
  7. Alliance Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
  8. Alliance Islamic bank Berhad
  9. Amanah Saham Nasional Berhad
  10. AmBank Berhad
  11. AmInvestment Bank Berhad
  12. AmFunds Management Berhad
  13. AIIMAN Asset management Sdn Bhd
  14. Apex Investment Services Berhad
  15. Areca Capital Sdn Bhd
  16. Bank Islam Malaysia Berhad
  17. Bank Kerjasama Rakyat Malaysia Berhad
  18. Bank Muamalat Malaysia Berhad
  19. Bank of China Malaysia Berhad
  20. Bank Simpanan Nasional
  21. BOS Wealth Management Malaysia Berhad
  22. CIMB Bank Berhad
  23. CIMB Investment Bank Berhad
  24. CIMB Islamic Bank Berhad
  25. Citibank Berhad
  26. KAF Investment Funds Berhad
  27. Kenanga Investors Bhd
  28. Hong Leong Bank Berhad
  29. Hong Leong Islamic Bank Berhad
  30. HSBC Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
  31. HSBC Amanah Malaysia Berhad
  32. iFAST Capital Sdn Bhd
  33. Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (Malaysia) Berhad
  34. Kenanga Investment Bank Berhad
  35. Kuwait Finance House (M) Berhad
  36. Malayan Banking Berhad
  37. Maybank Islamic Berhad
  38. MBSB Bank Berhad
  39. OCBC Al-Amin Berhad
  40. OCBC Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
  41. Phillip Mutual Berhad
  42. PMB Investment Berhad
  43. Principal Asset Management Berhad
  44. Public Bank Berhad
  45. RHB Bank Berhad
  46. RHB Investment Bank Berhad
  47. RHB Asset Management Sdn Bhd
  48. RHB Islamic Bank Berhad
  49. Standard Chartered Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
  50. Standard Chartered Saadiq Berhad
  51. TA Investment Management Berhad
  52. United Overseas Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
  53. UOB Asset Management (Malaysia) Berhad
  54. UOB Kay Hian Securities (M) Sdn Bhd